Clear all

Photopia vs ProShow

10 Posts
8 Users
1 Likes
Leonard Rosen
(@leonard-rosen)
Topic starter  

There are many of us who was happy with ProShow Producer and ProShow Gold.  Suddenly, they ended and we were referred to Photopia.  I jumped on at once.  Happy with the possibility that Photopia would do the job that ProShow did.  I am a real estate photographer and I supply my realtors with a slideshow along with the still photographs they need for their new listing.  I used the ProShow Wizard and loved it.  I am finding the Photopia Wizard more clunky than the ProShow Wizard.  I understand that many of the Photodex people moved over the Photopia.  Can you put your heads together and clean up the Photopia Wizard and make it as easy as the ProShow Wizard?

Keith Simonian
(@yaryman)

Leonard, not the perfect solution, but have you thought about using the Proshow Wizard to create the slideshow, then importing it into Photopia to render the slideshow? 

My Proshow Producer works fine with the exception of being able to render the slideshow. 
Kind of lame for an upgrade that I paid for about 18 months ago. 

ReplyQuote
Duane Calvin
(@duane-calvin)

I agree with Leonard’s request.  I’d like to take it a bit further - Photopia goes back to the original set of photos when you ask it to “remix.”  It should remix with the slides, order and changes in order that have been made to the show.  As it is today a remix takes you all the way back to time zero and you have to redo all the changes made (like removing and/or reordering slides in the show, etc.).  It should remix what currently exists, not recreate the show crom scratch. 

Duane

ReplyQuote
Leonard Rosen
(@leonard-rosen)
Topic starter  

Thanks for the feedback, Duane.  I agree with you.  There are numerous problems with Photopia.  Another problem: It is clunky to add a title page after the first slide.  Captions on slices are cumbersome as well. 

ReplyQuote
Robert McMurray
(@robert-mcmurray)