Clear all

Help please! Brand new user, trying to import Proshow Producer show

9 Posts
5 Users
4 Likes
Jeff Drake
(@jdrake)
Topic starter  

I am brand new to Photopia and am trying to import an existing Proshow Producer show into Photopia, so I can work on it. I do not see a way to do this! I only see one Import menu button and that is supposed to "import show into project." But I cannot seem to find a way to point to my existing slideshow! 

How can I do this?

Thanks!

LaVerne Curry
(@lavfrench1127)

Hi Jeff.  I'm not sure if anyone responded to you.  When you open Photopia, there should be an icon with three lines in the upper right corner.  When you click there, there is an option to "Import from ProShow."  I just started using Photopia a couple of days ago.  I was very disappointed when I was ready to publish my ProShow video and it published with a huge disclaimer across the entire video.  I was able to publish without that disclaimer a couple of days before that.

ReplyQuote
werrenskis8
(@werrenskis8)

@lavfrench1127

I am also a new Photopia user.  My show crashed in ProShow Gold - couldn't publish a finished show.  But I was able to import it into Photopia.  It's been quite a challenge!  I have actually got most of it done, but there are a few glitches that have to be worked out, and since I never have used Key-frames, have to learn how!  PSG seems so easy now!  Many "missing files" had to be downloaded one at a time.  Video clips were better than stills, because all the pan and zoom from PSG disappeared in Photopia.  Overall, importing the show has been much better than having to create it from scratch!  And I am slowly learning...Barbara Werren...werrenskis8@gmail.com

ReplyQuote
LaVerne Curry
(@lavfrench1127)

@werrenskis8