Notifications
Clear all

Saving and publishing your show


jody elder
(@jody-elder)
New Member Customer
Joined: 4 months ago
Posts: 1
Topic starter  

Without realizing Proshow was no longer, I created my show in that program, only to find out its gone.  I transferred the video over and it is all ready to go.  I purchased the plan.  While playing the video I get the scrolling message at the bottom saying this is an evaluation.  Will that automatically go away, or am I missing something 

 


Quote
Michael Pacitti
(@michael-pacitti)
Eminent Member Customer
Joined: 10 months ago
Posts: 20
 

You may have to load the old Proshow program again into the new photopia. Let it load and save it normally as a Photopia show. I would publish it again as a Photopia show. This should work.


ReplyQuote
Robert McMurray
(@robert-mcmurray)
Reputable Member Customer
Joined: 1 year ago
Posts: 264
 
Posted by: @jody-elder

Without realizing Proshow was no longer, I created my show in that program, only to find out its gone.  I transferred the video over and it is all ready to go.  I purchased the plan.  While playing the video I get the scrolling message at the bottom saying this is an evaluation.  Will that automatically go away, or am I missing something 

 

I'm not sure if Director and Creator are the same as I use Creator but on Your Projects page click on the drop down menu in the upper right hand corner, then select about to see if it recognized your registration. If not click on Enter Registration and you should be good. In any event a reboot might help.

 

Bob


ReplyQuote
Joshua
(@joshua)
Member Admin
Joined: 2 years ago
Posts: 1072
 

It sounds like @robert-mcmurray is on the right track for this issue. Purchasing a Photopia subscription, Director or Creator, provides a registration key (sent out by eMail along with the order receipt) which must then be entered into the program in order to associate that particular Photopia installation with the purchased subscription. Entering that key is what puts the local Photopia installation into 'registered mode', thus removing the 'evaluation banner'.

An option to enter that registration key should be presented when Photopia loads, while it's in 'evaluation mode'. There is also an "Enter Registration" option located under the 'hamburger menu' in the upper right-hand corner of the program when looking at the list of projects. This is the small icon that looks like three horizontal lines stacked on top of each other, and yes, it's really called a 'hamburger menu' (or 'hamburger icon'). The other place to find that "Enter Registration" option is from the "Help" menu, accessible once a project has been loaded.

This post was modified 4 months ago by Joshua

ReplyQuote
Share:
Close Menu
×
×

Cart