Clear all

Import from Photodex

11 Posts
6 Users
4 Likes
Peter Lang
(@peter-lang)
Topic starter  

In the meantime I tried everything to import my Proshow 2436 Slide Stiles, 451 Transitions, 44 Wizard Themes and 12 Templates.
I never ever succeed.
As soon as the "Duplicate Effect Found" window appears, the program crashes and I can not do anything anymore.
Only when I finish the task "director.exe" in the task manager, I can restart the program.

I have a monthly subscription completed which I will never ever extend after expiration.

Pity!

What a buggy software

Dina
 Dina
(@dina)

Hello, Peter. I was just suggesting. If you have another PC or laptop, could you try the program there? I was thinking this is what I would do if I was in this situation. Just to check.

Hmm. But this would mean you need to import the effects from the PC that Proshow is on.  😕 😕 

ReplyQuote
Peter Lang
(@peter-lang)
Topic starter  

@dina

Trank you Dima!

On ist the Laptop ist worked well.

ReplyQuote
Dina
 Dina
(@dina)

Hi Peter. 

It worked when you tried it on your laptop?  Great!!! 

ReplyQuote
Peter Lang
(@peter-lang)
Topic starter  

Dina, it does not help me on the PC!

ReplyQuote
Robert McMurray
(@robert-mcmurray)

Posted by: @peter-lang

In the meantime I tried everything to import my Proshow 2436 Slide Stiles, 451 Transitions, 44 Wizard Themes and 12 Templates.
I never ever succeed.
As soon as the "Duplicate Effect Found" window appears, the program crashes and I can not do anything anymore.
Only when I finish the task "director.exe" in the task manager, I can restart the program.

I have a monthly subscription completed which I will never ever extend after expiration.

Pity!

What a buggy software

@peter-lang

Hi Peter, I decided to test my setup and see if I got the same results as you. I did not, system did not crash when finding a duplicate but did find 139 files it did not find when I originally imported. ☹️ 

ReplyQuote
Heather Armstrong
 HJA
(@hja)