Importing ProShow P...

Notifications
Clear all

Importing ProShow Producer slideshows - hints?

7 Posts
3 Users
1 Likes
Duane Calvin
(@duane-calvin)
Topic starter  

Photopia newbie here. I have some various size slideshows from ProShow Producer that I'm attempting to import into Creator, but all  have failed.  Are there certain preconditions that need to be met for the imports to work?  I've tried to import PPR project files because these contain the full package, but I have experienced three kinds of failures

- import hangs after less than a minute
   - import routine reports the file is not valid (?)
   - import appears to complete, but resulting slideshow has only transitions and some title slides.  No images, no music, no chapters, etc. 

Perhaps there is a process that needs to be followed since the advertising states that Proshow projects can be imported?  Thanks in advance.

Duane

Derek Heritage
(@derek)

Are  you selecting import Proshow files or Proshow effects?

ReplyQuote
Peter Lang
(@peter-lang)

Duane the Shows should be like in my screenshot. psh

regards

peter

ReplyQuote
Duane Calvin
(@duane-calvin)
Topic starter  

@derek

I initially imported the "styles" files, which seemed to go with no problems.  What is giving me problems is importing the "project" (xxx.PPR) files.

ReplyQuote
Duane Calvin
(@duane-calvin)
Topic starter  

@peter-lang