Accidently deleted ...
 
Notifications
Clear all

Accidently deleted project. Any recourse?


Carolyn Watts
(@carolyn-watts)
New Member Customer
Joined: 4 weeks ago
Posts: 3
Topic starter  

I was trying to delete a test show from the project just to save space. I had the show highlighted and hit delete thinking it wiuld delete the unwanted show but deleted the entire project. Has anyone had luck recovering a deleted project?


Quote
Joshua
(@joshua)
Member Admin
Joined: 2 years ago
Posts: 1072
 

Unfortunately, deleted projects are not recoverable. Having said that, it should not be possible to click the "Delete" button from the "Your projects" window while a show within a project is selected. Are you seeing different behavior?


ReplyQuote
Carolyn Watts
(@carolyn-watts)
New Member Customer
Joined: 4 weeks ago
Posts: 3
Topic starter  

I clicked to delete a test show and was asked to type in the word delete.  I did that and the rest of the shows in the project appeared to be empty.  they still listed the proper number of slides, etc but there was nothing there.  Ultimately I found a Revert button and it appears that everything was restored.


ReplyQuote
Joshua
(@joshua)
Member Admin
Joined: 2 years ago
Posts: 1072
 

@carolyn-watts

That confirmation prompt, where the word 'delete' needs to be typed in, is the "Delete Project" window. It should only be possible to get into that window (or the "Delete Projects" equivalent) while one or more projects are selected AND there are zero slideshows selected. Note that the "Your projects" list typically shows only project entries, although multi-show projects CAN be expanded to display the shows therein.

It's good to hear that you were able to use the "Revert" button to get things restored.


ReplyQuote
Share:
Close Menu
×
×

Cart