Clear all

I'm Desperate! Proshow Producer Registration Code

10 Posts
2 Users
1 Likes
Barry Cohen
(@barry-cohen)
Topic starter  

Like everyone else, with the shutdown of Proshow, I was forced to switch from Proshow Producer to Photopia. It has been a very difficult transition to Photopia for me. It hasn’t been a difficult learning curve, the difficulty has been with the software. I’ve been very disappointed with Photopia. I have so many issues that keep happening over and over again. I’ve contacted support (i.e. Joshua) countless times documenting the issues. In almost all cases, whatever problems I’m having they can’t seem to replicate, so nothing changes. I still have the same issues. I make my living producing videos. I was a heavy Producer user. I used it all day, everyday. The same is true for Photopia.  But because of the constant issues with Photopia, it takes so much longer for me to do a project for customers. It’s killing my business. Yes, Producer had its problems, but it did the job. For some things, what took one mouse click in Producer now takes 3-4 clicks in Photopia. And some of the features in Producer that I used everyday and were huge time-savers are gone in Photopia. I never thought I’d miss Producer but I do.This may be a strange question, but does anyone still have an active registration code for Producer that they’d be willing to share. My registration code is no longer valid (even though I paid!).  Maybe once Photodex shut down, none of the registration codes are valid, but I have to ask the question. I’m serious! I’m desperate!! I want to stay with Producer for as long as I can. Can anyone help?

Robert McMurray
(@robert-mcmurray)

@barry-cohen

Below is from the "Photodex Proshow & Photopia Users Support" on Facebook.

New and Current Members, read all instructions for solutions to the key activation, "use illegally", and publishing issues.