The Photopia Blog

Tips, tutorials & inspiration for making slideshows

JULY 7, By Photopia

How to Use the Publishing Output Queue

If you regularly manage multiple Photopia projects, possibly in multiple formats, the process can become overwhelming. The Photopia Output Queue makes it easy to manage and publish several shows at once.

Learn how to use the Output Queue in today’s blog.

 

If you’re working on several shows at once, you can add each one to your Queue as you finish it. When all your shows are ready, you can publish them together in a single batch.

1. Add Shows to the Output Queue

Once you’ve chosen your publish option in the first Publish Window, look for the Queue button at the bottom of the next window. 

Depending on your Publishing choice, you may be prompted to select a location to save your published video when the Queue starts.

Once you’ve chosen where to save your show, it will be added to the Output Queue. To publish right away, click Create at the bottom. If you’d like to publish later, just close the window by clicking the X in the top-right corner. You can then keep working on other shows and add them to the queue as you go.

2. Manage the Queue List

You’ll find the collapsible Queue list on the right side of the Publish window and on the Home Screen. This panel displays all the projects awaiting publishing and those that have already been completed.

To organize your queue, select a show in the list and use the up or down arrows to move it up or down. If you want to remove a show, select it and click Abort at the bottom of the list. When you’re ready, click Start to begin rendering all pending shows in the queue.

3. Keep Working While Publishing

One of the best features of the Output Queue is background processing.

Once you start rendering the queued shows, you’re free to continue working on other projects. Click the Background button at the bottom of the Video Output window, and the queue will process everything in the background while you continue to work.

4. Review the Queue History

The next time you publish a show, you’ll see a History of your previously Queued shows and whether they have been completed or are still pending.

To remove shows that have already been published or Aborted, click the Clear List button at the top.

The Output Queue can help organize your publishing process and help you manage publishing multiple projects more efficiently.

Back to Blog Index